Two important bills in House Committees on Wednesday, March 8th.

Please come to the committee hearings if you are able! We need your testimony about the harms of conversion therapy and the necessity of comprehensive and accountable bullying prevention policies in our schools.

If you can’t make it, please contact House Committee members and tell them to vote:
YES for SB 121 – No Conversion Therapy, and
YES for SB 115 – Safe Schools for All Students Act!

SB 121 – No Conversion Therapy
House Health & Human Services Committee – WEDNESDAY, 8:30am, ROOM 315

Rep. Deborah Armstrong (D), Chair – 505-986-4840 / deborah.armstrong@nmlegis.gov
Rep. Liz Thomson (D), Vice Chair – 505-986-4249 / liz.thomson@nmlegis.gov
Rep. Gail Armstrong (R) – 505-986-4467 / gail@gailfornewmexico.com
Rep. Gail Chasey (D) – 505-986-4411 / gail@gailchasey.com
Rep. Rebecca Dow (R) – 505-986-4453 / rebecca.dow@nmlegis.gov
Rep. Joanne Ferrary (D) – 505-986-4336 / joanne.ferrary@nmlegis.gov
Rep. James Townsend (R) – 505-986-4450 / townsend@pvtn.net

SB 115 – Safe Schools for All Students Act
House Education Committee – WEDNESDAY, 8:30am, ROOM 309

Rep. Stephanie Garcia Richard (D), Chair – 505-986-4846 / stephanie.garciarichard@nmlegis.gov
Rep. G. Andrés Romero (D), Vice Chair – 505-986-4433 / andres.romero@nmlegis.gov
Rep. Alonzo Baldonado (R) – 505-986-4226 / alonzo.baldonado@nmlegis.gov
Rep. Jim Dines (R) – 505-986-4242 / jim.dines@nmlegis.gov
Rep. Jimmie Hall (R) – 505-986-4215 / jimmie.hall@nmlegis.gov
Rep. Rick Little (R) – 505-986-4220 / Ricklittleforrep@gmail.com
Rep. Dennis Roch (R) – 505-986-4227 / denroch@hotmail.com
Rep. Tomás E. Salazar (D) – 505-986-4436 / tomas.salazar@nmlegis.gov
Rep. Debra M. Sariñana (D) – 505-986-4464 / debbie.sarinana@nmlegis.gov
Rep. James Smith (R) – 505-986-4233 / jim@jimsmithnm.com
Rep. Sheryl Williams Stapleton (D) – 505-986-4780 / sheryl.stapleton@nmlegis.gov
Rep. Christine Trujillo (D) – 505-986-4249 / christine.trujillo@nmlegis.gov
Rep. Linda Trujillo (D) – 505-986-4255 / linda.trujillo@nmlegis.gov

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s