ACLU.png

When: 3/11/17, 2:30pm

Where: FIND AN EVENT

The ACLU is offering a Resistance Training and there are several scheduled in our area:

Check out their website for more event details and to find a training near you. Some events require an RSVP: https://map.peoplepower.org/…

At the ACLU, we know it’s important that we not only defend our civil liberties in the courtroom, but also in the streets. That’s why we’re kicking off our effort to organize the grassroots resistance to Trump’s unconstitutional agenda: People Power.

If you don’t already know, we’re hosting an important Resistance Training livestream on March 11. At the event, we’ll be unveiling a specific action plan. Then we’ll get to work to defend our communities from the worst abuses of the Trump administration.

More than 1,800 volunteers nationwide are hosting local events to show the stream. The most important thing you can do right now is attend a local event. They all start at 4:30pm ET/3:30pm CT/2:30pm MT/1:30pm PT.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s